Tuesday, October 22, 2013


Tuesday Tantalizers is pleased to welcome Kathleen Ball, 2012 RONE Award Finalist, with her new release in the Cowboy Seasons series, Autumn's Hope.

Pregnant and alone, Autumn Lavin moves to the small town of Carlston, Montana intending to open a vegetarian restaurant, determined that she doesn’t need a man in her life.
Hunky, Cattleman, Jonas Barnes is instantly at odds with Autumn, he has a much needed contract to supply the restaurant with beef. Jonas is an injured Army Veteran with too many scars, inside and out, to ever truly open his heart.
Autumn’s love wraps around him but he is afraid that once she sees how damaged he really is she’ll turn away.
Autumn smiled her thanks and slowly walked out of the kitchen. Her thoughts were crowded in her head and they didn’t make sense. Jonas was such a nice man. She halted her thoughts. She knew the path she was being led on and it ended at her broken heart. He was just being neighborly. No matter how she tried to explain it away she couldn’t undo the anticipation that was zinging through her body.
She clasped her shaky hands together and made her way to the table. Jonas hopped up and pulled her chair out for her. She sat, and then looked up catching his gaze with hers. Something passed between them and she wished she knew what it meant. He folded himself into the chair opposite her. The width of his shoulders always amazed and delighted her. “I hope you don’t mind but I ordered for you.”
Jonas’ brown eyes lit up with a hint of amusement in them. “Veggie plate?”
Autumn chuckled. “How did you know?”
“Wild guess.”
They smiled at each other and she still wondered what he wanted. “Thanks for coming. It means a lot to me.”
His eyes grew serious. “Does it? Mean something I mean.”
She summoned up a grin and nodded. “I kept watching for you all night.” Her face heated at her confession.

Buy Links:

About Kathleen Ball:
Finalist in the 2012 RONE Awards. Top pick, 5 star series from the Romance Review. I write contemporary western romance with great emotion and memorable characters.I have seven books currently published Callie's Heart, Lone Star Joy,Stetson's Storm-- Texas Haven and Ryelee's Cowboy-- Summer's Desire, Autumn's Hope. My books are award winners and have appeared on best sellers lists including Amazon's Best Sellers List. There's something about a cowboy. I hope you read and enjoy my books!!

No comments: