Reviews and Ratings for Perilous Promises

"The premise of Perilous Promises is a promising start to a book. I was excited to get a chance to read it. " 
-- Delighted Reader: Afternoon Delight Review, August 29, 2013

"I lost my grandmother to breast cancer because she refused treatment and would rather die then to feel the way Perris felt.Parts of this book made me want to cry and others I felt Perris needed a good spanking to set her straight.

-- Naughty Bits Book Reviews, September 2, 2013

"You can tell that a book is a good read when even if you have an idea as to what is going to happen at the end, you keep reading the story...It kept me turning the pages."
-- Crystal's Many Reviewers, September 9, 2013

"I am glad I finished and saw them to their HEA."
-- Nichole at Sizzling Pages Romance Reviews on Goodreads, September 13, 2013

"The book does have some deep stories with Perri and Noah and in the end that was what kept me reading."
-- Sharrice Hewlett on Reese's Reviews, September 18, 2013

"I loved the way the author brought clearly to the surface all of the feelings of terror, loss, mortality and rage that cancer patients feel."
-- 's review on Goodreads, September 20, 2013

"Christi has become one of my favorite authors and I am waiting for her next western romance!!"
-- geh55 on Amazon, September 29, 2013

" I love this author."
-- Kaysthoughts on Amazon, September 23, 2013

"I do recommend it to breast cancer survivors and their family members because it's great that an author like Christi Williams made Perri's battle and recovery from breast cancer as realistic as possible without making the book all about the dark side of cancer."
-- Adria's Romance Reviews, October 24, 2013

"The emotions between Perris and Noah are sweet, their commitment to each other is clear, regardless of their resistance to revisit what they once shared."
-- Kota's Book Kollection, October 28, 2013

"She wants to live her life, NOT be stuck in the past with what she perceives as pity from those who love her."
-- Shirley Bastian on Amazon, November 3, 2013

"Asking for help, accepting help, does not make you weak. It just means you’re strong enough to realize you need help from those who love you."
-- Lee Anne on Goodreads, November 3, 2013

"The chip that has landed on her shoulder is huge, but when Noah decides to go after her, he refuses to let anything stand in the way. But can he get through that tough girl exterior? Can Perris let go enough to let Noah and her family help protect her? This book is MUST read!!!"
-- Joe Cool Review, and on Goodreads and Amazon, November 8, 2013

"These guys aren't always the smoothest but they're doing their best to protect what they love and man they had me swooning a little over how hard they tried and how passionate they were."
-- herding cats & burning soup, November 19, 2013

"I have never been able to relate to the male character in a book so closely.  Author Christi Williams did an absolutely fabulous job at expressing what a spouse goes through during the fight for your loved ones life."
-- Shanean Reed for Just One More Romance, December 19, 2013

"I've come to realize that I love reading Western romances and Christi Williams' books have a uniqueness that I truly like -- they are realistic yet an enjoyable escape. I recommend this book!"
-- Ly for HEA Book Shelf, December 27, 2013

"My favorite part about this author is how realistic and believable both the plots and the characters are. I’m able to fully immerse myself in each book and the characters. There’s plenty of drama, but not so much that it’s fake or forced."
-- Miss Construed's Reviews, December 17, 2013

"The danger that brings them back together and their complicated dance of attraction makes this an exciting story..."
-- ELF for Night Owl Reviews, January, 2014

"This story line has an emotional theme that is sure to touch most readers."
--Still Moments Magazine, February 17, 2014



















No comments: